Sewpony’s Tic tac toe blogtour

When Suz from Sewpony called for testers for her Tic Tac Toe dress, I was bummed I wasn’t able to test due to other commitments. I really enjoyed testing for Suz when I was part of the testers for the Miss Polly dress. You can see my versions of it here and here.

However, when Suz says she was running a blog tour for the release of this dress, how could I not join?

The Tic tac toe is such a sweet vintage inspired dress, just the way dresses should be for little girls with its classical piping, peter pan collar options (I chose the half collar), numerous sleeve options such as sleeveless, small rectangular sleeve (this is what i chose for my version), (larger) gathered rectangular sleeve, short puffed sleeve, three quarter or long sleeves, so the dress can practically transition through all seasons.

close-up-front-2

For my version, I decided to let little miss choose her own fabric as she likes to be part of the whole process. She loves horses, peagasus, unicorns, alicorn … you get the picture right? So it wasn’t a surprise when she picked Sarah Jane’s Magic Unicorn Parade border fabric, in fact I thought it was the perfect choice especially with christmas around the corner.

front-1

The fabric has these gorgeous gold stars throughout that matches perfectly with the gold piping I had and nothing screams christmas more than a sprinkle of gold sparkles along with a touch of magic.

front-2-1

There are 3 main bodice options to choose from, so I decided to go with Option B, and for the skirt, I chose the gathered options with pockets since every little girl loves pockets to put her treasures in.

front 3.jpg

I love how the dress turned out and little miss was so excited that she can pair the dress with her light up ‘glass slippers’ and really live the magic of imagination!

glass-slipper-1
A dress to match her ‘magical glass’ slippers

Her glass slippers didn’t last very long though as they weren’t very practical for play but at least she got to prance and parade around in it … hehe did you like my puns there LOL

I would highly recommend this pattern with it’s well drafted pattern and easy to follow instructions along with it’s nice comfortable fit. And during the blog tour you can get it at a 10% discount with the code TICTACTOE10

For see more versions of the dress, pop over to visit these other wonderful bloggers:

Thank you for stopping by
Thao xx
7 thoughts on “Sewpony’s Tic tac toe blogtour

Leave a Reply

