Uncategorized

The Christmas gift giving Tour with Sew by Pattern Pieces

15349628_10155508636953452_1341932891731516946_n

OMG, can you believe it’s only 11 days till christmas? Where did the time go? Are you madly organising christmas presents like I am?

I still have four dresses, a baby romper and another fun tee shirt to sew up (for my little sister). Luckily, the ladies fun tee from Sew by Pattern Pieces is such a quick sew but what i love most about this pattern is the sizing options. Can you believe the top comes in the following sizes:

AU 6 8 10 12 14 16 18 20 22 24 26

US 2 4 6 8 10 12 14 16 18 20 22

EU 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46 48 50 52

and on top of that, the front bodice piece is already adjusted for bust sizes A-G cup! So no Full Bust Adjustment (FBA) or Small Bust Adjustment (SBA) required since it’s done for you. This is absolutely handy for me since I have one sister who is a B cup and one is a DD cup.

il_570xn-1087834412_2nhu

For my middle sister. I decided to use the gorgeous watercolour panel by designer Sari Pelho. Please note, this is for my middle sister who is one size smaller than I am so hence, it looks uhmmmm snug on me LOL … please excuse the extra rolls!

img20161214081334

I made a slim fit version for her with a V neck option. I’m kind of envious now of this gift!

For my youngest sister, I’m going to make her a scooped neck version (I haven’t gotten to it yet as I’m waiting on her flamingo fabric to arrive. She is mad about flamingoes) but I’m not worried … I’m sure the fabric will arrive this week!! fingers cross and the sew will be super quick since I don’t need to make any bust adjustment so there’s plenty of time I’m sure LOL …

Now we know Christmas is a time of giving, so I decided to gift myself  a scooped neck, short sleeve relaxed version tee (to hide all the rolls lol). With the temperatures soaring here, the long sleeve versions will need to wait for winter. I love how comfortable the top is and the fit is spot on, this is definitely my Go To tee from now on.

img20161214081528.jpg

Lauren did an amazing job drafting the pattern. I was very fortunate to be part of the testing group and I can see the amount of time and effort it took her to perfect the pattern to ensure the fit is right so if you’re rushing to get some last minute christmas sewing done, then I highly recommend the Ladies Fun tee plus, if you like to be matchy matchy, there is also the Girls Fun tee version available as well.

Now in line with the spirit of christmas giving, Lauren in collaboration the following pattern designers: 15385448_10155514676988452_6961713796081817524_o

are giving away a pattern each. For a chance to win this fabulous gift, make sure you enter in the Rafflecopter giveaway

For more sewing inspirations, do check out the rest of the bloggers on this tour:

Day 1 Tuesday 13th _ Lauren Wernli and Tibeca Yao

Day 2 Wednesday 14th _ Thao Luxa and Sarah Hoggett

Day 3 Thursday 15th _ Anne-Mari Orgla and Angie Kyp

Day 4 Friday 16th _ Nelleke van der Haar (Rounding up the Tour)

Merry Christmas everyone and I hope you have a safe and happy holiday!!

P.S Happy sewing those last minutes christmas presents heheh

4 thoughts on “The Christmas gift giving Tour with Sew by Pattern Pieces

Leave a Reply

